The Weekender

Listening to:

\”Sugar Baby\” by Morningwood


Drinking:

La Poire Peartini

 INGREDIENTS 

2 parts GREY GOOSE La Poire Flavored Vodka 

1/4 part DISARONNO Originale Liqueur 

3/4 parts simple syrup 

3/4 parts lemon juice 

1 thin pear slice 

 

INSTRUCTIONS 

Add all ingredients to a cocktail shaker filled with ice. Shake well until the outside 

of the shaker is frosted and beaded with sweat. Strain into a martini glass and 

garnish with pear slice. 

TIPS 

If you prefer a sweeter cocktail, adjust the simple syrup and lemon juice to 

3/4 parts each.

 

Wearing:

Dresses by Tibi

 

Full Size ImageFull Size Image


 While my true love will always be Nanette Lepore, I may have developed bit of a new designer crush. While I have always adored the feminine but modern prints of this contemporary line, however, I never appreciated Tibi’s ability to create pieces that are current, but also maintain a classically unique appeal that make them accessible season to season.

 

 

Lusting:

Hot Pink Accessories

The key to any successful ensemble is perfect placement of “pops” of color. Yesterday, while working at our annual sample sale, I found myself suggesting to nearly every client to add a range of accessories in this neon hue. 

Not only does adding a neon pink accessory balance a basic ensemble, but it you the opportunity to standout, when a traditional black dress may look phenomenal but will only help you blend in.

Alexander McQueen Neon panel clutchGivenchy Cut-out shoe bootsAccessories 06 fuschsia sequin beret £16.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I know that adorning this trend may be a bit intimidating for the conservative few, but when paired with other neutral pieces, this once item will become the focal point for your look and you can be certain that it will not overwhelm the eye.

I am a bit embarrassed to say that I have seen a few episodes of “The City”, a reality series on MTV. Aside from its hilariously delusional portrayal of the fashion industry, its drama is a guilty pleasure that I would rather not indulge in. I would like to take my pathetic encouragement of the series a bit further, to suggest the possibility of styling an outfit with the sequined beret above, as seen on the series’ character Erin, while at a club downtown. Despite my desperate attempt to discourage my peers from emulating these reality TV show characters, my lust for this accessory is beyond my control.

Here are a few additional possibilities to spice up your basics:

Speed RacerUrbanOutfitters.com > Patterned Rose Square ScarfASOS | ASOS Coloured Satin Knot Belt at ASOS

 

 

 

 

 

Doing:

At the time, your best-friend’s camera Nazi-ing may have irritated you beyond belief, but in hindsight having evidence that “Yes dear, Mommy did have friends,” and that your youth was spend exactly as it should be – close girlfriends in hand, ready to take on the town. 

My love for interesting coffee table books and my disinterest for scrap-booking, led me to digi-labs.net. A site that specializes in transforming a reel of film into a delightful coterie of memories suitable to adorn your coffee table.


One response to “The Weekender

  1. This one’s actually my favorite 🙂 love you sooooo much… keep it up!

    Right now what am I LUSTING??? …….

    YOU!

    xoxoxo
    annie

Leave a Reply

